DIY Pedicure

Hi Deerest Friends,

How long has it been? Between overseas holidays and battling the stomach bug to end them all, unfortunately Dorothy Deerest has had a little break. Well, I’m back and ready to go. Today’s tutorial is how to do your own pedicure. Now, I know this isn’t groundbreaking stuff but sometimes when life gets really busy you need to find a way to unwind and relax, and this is one of my favourite ways.

Aside from a DIY pedicure, I also wanted to talk about a range of products that I have fallen in love with. Reniu by Pure Fiji is a popular line of beauty products from Fiji that are comprised of natural ingredients, such as nourishing virgin coconut oil.

Reniu by Pure Fiji

When I was recently in Fiji, I bought a massive amount of these products and they are so beautiful. I’ve been using them on my feet and hands and after they are incredibly soft and smell fantastic for hours.

So Let’s Get Started

You Will Need
-A large basin or bucket filled with warm water (warm water is necessary as its softens the skin)
-A pumice
-Towels (To help dry your feet and keep your floor dry)
-Nail file
-Nail polish (I used “Pink Pandemonium” by O.P.I)
– A good quality scrub (I used Reniu’s Watermelon Infused Coconut Sugar Rub but you could make one yourself using my tutorial)
-A good quality lotion (I used Reniu’s Watermelon Infused Coconut Body Lotion)
-Socks

Start by lying some towels done and filling your bucket/basin with warm water. Soak your feet for around 10 minutes.

Step 1

Using a good quality store-brought (or homemade) scrub, rub all over the feet. The grains will exfoliate the feet and the oil with nourish and protect the skin. When completed, rinse feet in water to remove all grains and pat dry with a towel. For this step I used the Reniu Watermelon Infused Coconut Sugar Rub.

Step 2

Take your feet out of the water and dry them gently. Using a pumice, start to exfoliate the base of each foot, focusing on the particularly dry/rough areas (such as heels).

Step 3

Now file your nails and then paint them with your chosen colour. Allow plenty of time for your nails to dry.

Step 4

Once your nails are dried, apply a generous coat of a good-quality lotion or moisturiser and put some socks on to allow the moisturiser time to sink in. For this step I used Reniu’s Watermelon Infused Coconut Body Lotion.

Step 5

And You’re Done!

This tutorial is a great way to relax and pamper yourself, particularly if you don’t have lots of money to spend going to a spa or a salon. Get your girlfriends over, have a chick-flick marathon and pamper yourselves. This tutorial can also be repeated as a manicure. As I said any scrub or moisturiser can be used for this tutorial but if you ever visit Fiji or have the opportunity to buy these products online, I definitely recommend them.

If you liked this DIY tutorial comment below and if you have any other DIY ideas you’d like me to attempt let me know :)

Thanks guys!

*NOTE: Not Sponsored… All the opinions about this amazing range are solely mine.

Leave a Reply

